Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:04 p.m. - 2002-04-19
In the mood for eggs and alloo
My pants--my favorite pants, the grey courdoroys, onto which I've sewed cute purple and turquoise patches on the holey pockets--is in its final dying throes. The bottom is wearing out. I can't imagine walking around with patches on my bottom, so I decided it was time to face reality and open my light pocketbook again, and buy a new pair of pants. So off to H&M, where I found my pants almost right away--I couldn't believe how ridiculously easy it was to find a pair of pants. They're not courdoroy, but that's okay. nothing will ever really take the place of the Gap courdoroys with the patches, but maybe they'll start endearing themselves to me--these olive green wide-leg pants--and these pants came with a belt, so i guess that's cool.

Then I ended up buying a white shirt, a rainbow colored shirt that looked obnoxious on the rack but awesome on me, and a funky shirt i almost didn't buy--I was actually out of the store, shopping elsewhere and I realized that I really, really wanted that shirt from Zara. So I went back and bought it. It's cute and funky.

Someone went to my website and saw my collages (as of this point, only four are online, cause i haven't scanned the rest of my collages. Speaking of which: I hope I remember where I put the ones I didn't scan). He loved them, which made me so happy that I'm not the only one who loves my work. (oh, btw, my website is at Stacey's Chaotic Universe )

Today i saw an orthodox jew playing the xylophone in Karlsplatz, so beautiful...and then I saw an odd man with a scruffy bushy beard, wearing a rucksack on his back (well, of course, he wore clothes too) and a sign made out of posterboard on his front, and it said, "Wunderbare Kunstwerke?" and he was doing...what the heck was he doing? weird motions. the pro-lifers were standing in Karlsplatz passing out pamphlets. At Betten Rid, some woman was in the window, pretending to be a mannequin, wearing a bra and a thong, along with garters and those thigh-high stockings, and slipper-shoes with the pink feathers. Posturing, moving around the "bedroom" on dispay. I don't think I'd want to do that.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!