Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:44 a.m. - 2002-04-20
Hungry for gnocchi
You know your life is sad and scary when you wake up at 8:30 AM, just so you can race to the laundry room. Sigh. That and when i start writing in this online journal everyday...you know something's terribly wrong.

Like, maybe I have no life.

What do you think?

I just checked out SmarterChild ...(if you use AIM, type in smarter child and im it. It's weird). And this is the "conversation" I had with it. i think it's real surreal. Here it is.

Abendbrot: what do you like to read?
SmarterChild: I dunno. What do you like to read?
Abendbrot: books
SmarterChild: No way, really? Books?
Abendbrot: yes. my favorite book is The Secret Garden
SmarterChild: Sorry, I have no listings for the movie Return to the Secret Garden on Saturday, April 20th near Jonesville, LA (71343).
Abendbrot: oh, no problem
SmarterChild: :)
Abendbrot: this is strange
SmarterChild: Sorry, I have no listings for the movie Strange Fruit (1978) on Saturday, April 20th near Jonesville, LA (71343).
>>> To find out the Chinese zodiac sign for a specific year, just type "chinese zodiac" followed by the year.
Abendbrot: chinese zodiac 1979
SmarterChild: 1979 was the Year of the Goat.
>>> To see the traits for people born in the Year of the Goat, type "goat info." Want to know who was a famous Goat? Type "famous goats."
Abendbrot: goat info
SmarterChild: The Year of the Goat (1919, 1931, 1943, 1955, 1967, 1979, 1991, 2003, 2015):
Goats are elegant, highly artistic people. Though sometimes shy, they can be charming company. They sometimes tend to complain and be pessimistic. Goats get along particularly well with Rabbits, Pigs and Horses.
>>> Want to know who was a famous Goat? Type "famous goats."
Abendbrot: i'm pessimistic?
SmarterChild: That's interesting.
Abendbrot: what do you like to eat?
SmarterChild: To eat? Eh, I'm not sure. How 'bout you?
Abendbrot: can you ear?
SmarterChild: Very interesting.
Abendbrot: can you eat?
SmarterChild: Can I eat, can I eat... Let's see... Well, what's gonna happen if I eat?
Abendbrot: will you blow up?
SmarterChild: Huh? That's a little rude.
Abendbrot: how is that rude?
SmarterChild: Dunno...
Abendbrot: can I eat you?
SmarterChild: I don't need to eat. I'm a machine.
Abendbrot: can I bite you?
SmarterChild: I dunno. I don't think so.
Abendbrot: oh. why?
SmarterChild: Why?
Abendbrot: are you a smart aleck?
SmarterChild: Yup.
Abendbrot: oh, i see.
SmarterChild: Good!

I should be doing my work, but I ended up browsing other web-journals and took an online quiz. Here is my result:

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!