Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:03 p.m. - May 13, 2002
Home fries and down-home cookin'
I want Taco Bell.

This is another mystery to me, because I rarely eat at Taco Bell, because it's greasy and leaves me hungry, even if I eat six soft tacos and those cinnamon twist things. I mean, I probably eat stuff from Taco Bell once every five years or something. But I think I am craving the greasy meat now, with the hot sauce...yummmm.

Add that to the list I have been working on for a while. Eat at Taco Bell after going home. That will make my brother happy to know he'll have a dinner companion at Taco Bell for once. We usually argue about fast food places in the first place--I'm a Burger King and Wendy's fan...

I just got an email from a fellow Wooster graduate who has been in Vienna for the year (working). He's going home June first, and he said that he's so ready to go home, even though he knows he will miss Vienna. Hey, same goes for me and Munich. I love Munich. I know I'm going to miss some things about it, but I'm ready to go home to my home, my friends, my family, and of course, food. Sigh. I really want Taco Bell.

Other foods to add to the list: Krispy Kreme doughnuts, barbecue chicken, meatloaf, stroganoff, sat�...And of course, KFC, which I have not found here in Munich, though I saw it in Czech. And I think Berlin. Ponderosa and Red Lobster. Naturally, Rockne's is also on the list--it's my favorite place, in any case.

And trying to make myself feel like eating foods I will miss when I go home:

Quarktaschen, D�ner Kebaps, Brez'n from Mueller's, Muellermilch (now, why don't they have stuff like Muellermilch in the US?), Sangam's (Ok, that's a restaurant), Kn�deln mit So�e.

I will not miss Sauerkraut.

Song running through my head at the moment, I Want to Go Homefrom the Musical, BIG. (I'm not THAT homesick; I just want some food from home!) The song is really funny. Take a listen.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!