Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:09 p.m. - May 14, 2002
Coke floats
A Coke float is not the same as a root beer float. Sigh. I guess another thing I'm going to do when i go home is to stop by A&W and get myself a real root beer float. I couldn't find any root beer here today, so I grabbed a small bottle of Coke instead--i do like Coke floats, but...

Anyway, today I feel like a huge, heavy weight lifted off my chest...I do not know why, but after Hungarian class, it was like I stopped being worried about things that I do have to do desperately...that is just wonderful (It's all small stuff, right?)

Also posted some heavily decorated mail-art envelopes out to someone in Finland and one to my very good friend...I hope the envelopes make it to their destinations, more or less intact. :) I really love the way they look.

New thing learned today: Hungarian has NINE cases.

Scary thing I found today: this review of Galaxy Quest. Just read it and don't miss the very last few paragraphs of the review.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!