Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:16 p.m. - May 16, 2002
Cooking instructions
My arms are sort of bare. I'm not used to this. From October of last year, till yesterday, I was often found in long sleeved shirts, t-shirts, sweaters, blouses. Rare was the day that I wore a 3/4 sleeve.

Today I went out in my long-sleeved white shirt and while walking to the U-Bahn stop, I realized it was pretty warm. I'm not ready for this. Seems like the past few days have been a gradual turning-up of temperature. So, in short, the past few days were warm, but still cool enough to wear a long-sleeved t-shirt and not melt.

Today, I can't wear a long-sleeved shirt and it feels funny. I am not used to this. And I decided that I hate my t-shirts. They're too baggy, too colorful, too...old. They do not have the European style in mind, but oh well. My arms are free. And they feel naked.

On the subway today, I saw people who also dressed according to the same barometer I used: long sleeved-shirts, a few sweatshirts, a few blouses, a few sweaters. Then you would see the person sitting next to them, who was wearing a summer skirt and a tank top. Quite a juxaposition.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!