Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:04 p.m. - May 21, 2002
Traveling
Nothing very interesting, except that I picked up my package (which came when I was in Stuttgart). It was a bunch of books from some government thing, which I ordered so I could properly research statistics about education, work, etc., in Germany for my project.

My friend, Kelly, asked if I would like to go to Innsbruck and to Schloss Neuschwanstein this weekend (YES!) so I'm going.

So all of this also made me thing of where I've been and where I'll go from here. So here is my list for your perusal, in no particular order, except for rememberance.

I have seen:
1. Frankfurt
2. Regensburg
3. Werthheim
4. Passau
5. Wien
6. Luzern
7. Z�rich
8. Potsdam
9. Berlin
10.Prag
11. N�rnberg
12. Augsburg
13. Stuttgart
14. Hannover
15. Vaduz (Lichtenstein)
16. T�bingen
17. Venice (Italy, not California, of course!)
18. Munich, if that counts
19. Feldmoching, a Dorf of Munich, if this counts, too

Layovers in cities, where I was able to walk around a little bit:
1. Cheb
2. Buchs (Switzerland)

I will be going to:
1. Innsbruck
2. Neuschwanstein (in Hohenschwangau--i think.)
3. Milan (Lake Como)
4. Bodensee (in English, it is called Lake Constance)

Want to go to:
1. L�beck
2. Hameln
3. Rothenburg ob der Tauber
4. Schloss Linderhof
5. Dachau (can pull this off, I think)

I always thought that I didn't travel a whole lot. Looking over this list, it looks like I did.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!