Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:11 p.m. - June 08, 2002
More food things

What Jelly Belly flavor are you? I'm -

Find your flavor here!

Think this sounds like me, even if tangerine isn't my favorite flavor, and I don't like jelly beans that much?

Anyway, I made myself some barbecue chicken in my fabulous Turbo 2000 Cooker, with a side of mashed potatoes made on my stove. I do have ont thing to say about foods here in Germany. Even if they are "American" foods (like barbecue sauce), there's something about them that is Germanized.

Something's not quite...right. So now I can't wait to go home and eat at Damon's. Or at least get some really good barbecue sauce. Maybe I'll have to throw myself a little barbecue when I get home. Some steak, some burgers, some chicken... (Speaking of which: five more weeks till I go home. Gosh, this is too weird--now I've got five weeks to get ready and start mailing things home. Yikes.)

I also have 5 weeks to do my shopping. I checked to see if H&M and Zara have online shopping (or catalogues). They don't. I'm so sad. I love these two stores, and I doubt that Zara would make it to Ohio, or my area of Ohio. H&M might trickle down in ten years or something. Which would be something, but well, I'd like it there, next to Target so I can buy nice clothes for very cheap. On second thought, they'd drive Target right into the ground, so maybe that's not such a great idea. (Yes, I own clothes, shoes, and socks from Target.)

Target's the place to go. Not Wal-Mart. Although I do have socks from Wal-Mart, because that's just about the only place to shop in Wooster.

On TV right now: Wild Things (I also watched In The Nick of Time). I think I'm watching Wild Things because the thought of watching it at home--in my parents' home really scares me. Sorta like watching American Pie with parental units.

CD for the day: Chantal Kreviazuk, Colour Moving and Still

Book(s) for the Day: Prime Cut by Diane Mott Davidson and Hunde von Riga by Hennig Mankell

I smell barbecue outside. I wonder who's cooking. I guess someone had the same idea.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!