Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:34 p.m. - July 16, 2002
This is where I meet my muse
I just got back home yesterday. I'm tired, and will write about my last few days of being in Germany tomorrow. In the meantime, here's something for you, nabbed from Gwyn:

You must answer the following questions using the lyrics of one band only!

Chosen Band: Lisa Loeb

1. Are you male or female?
There's this woman, she's a hurricane (Hurricane)

2. Describe Yourself.Lyrically longing, she's tearing the words from the page,/ She's fearfully seething./Bring me your blessings, a prayer or a new pen./-You dont know what I need."
(Furious Rose)

I'd play all day if I could, but I haven't got all the time in the world
(All Day)

And the days that have passed so fast that you might/bring the past to the present and say it is your future life./I'm waking up from a bed of past lives lived/'cause I'm living my life half life half lived.
(Days Were Different

3. How do others feel about you?
You're so still,/you're so safe,/appear severe,/you are so nonchalant (This)

What could be sweeter?/Pie, of course (Look me in the Eye)

4. Describe your boyfriend/girlfriend/spouse:
(Since I haven't got a boyfriend, can I just provide lyrics for my last crush?)

I want to kiss the back of your neck/the top of your spine where your hair hits/and gnaw on your fingertips and fall asleep/I'll talk you to sleep/But I'll be the one, I will have chosen (Sandalwood)

You want to dance with the angels?/Then embroider me with gold, and I will fly with the angels,/and you can sing with me....Under my wings, you'll start to ask yourself,/Under my wings, you'll learn to fly./Under my wings, you'll come to understand how to hold on -- if you want to...or you can dream of the angels in the air --/don't you see me? (Dance with the Angels

5. What would you rather be doing?
I've been sleeping on half of my bed lately (Lisa Listen

Look in her bed, and she's bound to be sleeping (Furious Rose)

We sit on our couch while we watch our tv,/and the phone doesn't ring and it's perfect. (Kick Start

6. Describe where you live:
It's the last thing you see when you close your eyes,/it's the one place you want to be (Wishing Heart)

I grew up where growing up makes me awkward and proud.(Airplanes

(Wow, that was a hard one)

7.Describe how you love:
But if it doesn't brush my shoulders, and it doesn't beat my heart/that's not what I want, that's not where I will start/I never kissed somebody so that they would break my heart (Wishing Heart

8. Share a few words of wisdom:
What you got isn't what you wanted./What you need just happens to be/what you got, what you've always wanted/What you need just happens to be/Someone you should know. (Someone You Should Know

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!