Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:33 p.m. - July 19, 2002
Friday Five and I'm not homesick (yet)
Friday Five time again!

1. Where were you born? In a hospital. Akron.

2. If you still live there, where would you rather move to? Well, I don't live in the hospital...and I've never lived in Akron, but I still live in my hometown, which I love. I've already satisfied my big city (and European) longings this year, with the hubbub and shopping, international culture. So now I'm back home again, readjusting to life. This is where I want to be.

3. Where in the world do you feel the safest? Here. Home.

4. Do you feel you are well-traveled? Extremely. I've traveled to the Far East (Japan, Philippines, and Hing Kong)and to Europe (Spain, France, Germany, Switzerland, Austria, Netherlands, England, Italy, Lichtenstein, Czech), up and down the east coast, went to CA, went to a bunch of states in the middle. Travel is something I like to do...

5. Where is the most interesting place you've been? Hmm. I don't know, since I've been all over the place. Possible Venice, Italy. It's wonderful there, and I was lucky enough to see it this year during one of its most famous festivals: Karneval. A time and place that I'll remember.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!