Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:06 p.m. - August 23, 2002
second entry of the day
Just because I felt like it...


which mr. men/little miss are you?
take the quiz & find out! :)
quiz made by jaded_dazey

I don't remember the Little Miss, except that they were somehow affiliated with Hardee's.

Check this out. My friend told me about this new way to ... umm ... deal with dead bodies.

Today I went to drop off flowers at my former doctor's practice (he had a massive stroke and is now paralyzed). It's rather sad. The office is bare; no more chairs and tables, no more brochures or notes on the wall about insurance or diaper disposal. The receptionist has taken another job in another office. The doctor's wife (who was also a nurse there) was not there. It's too bad. I would have liked to talk to her.

I also stopped by Blockbuster to use my free video certificate, and I bought two previously viewed movies and rented Cats and Dogs. As I went to pay for my videos, the girl behind the counter said, "Stacey, right?"

And I said yes, and she goes, "I knew you looked familiar!" Well, she looked familiar to me too, but I don't know who she is. Her name's Laura, but that's all I know...

It seems like I am always amazed when people remember who I am. Seriously. I mean, I was a nerd in high school (well, technically, I'm still a nerd, but I like to think I've grown). And it really does boost my ego when people remember who I am. Now, I've still got that question open: did anyone in high school actually have a crush on me, or was I just too annoying?

I cringe when I think of how I was in high school. Lordy, was I ever a nerd...

PS. I can't figure out what changed my font. All I know is that it has to do with the quiz I took. I've been looking at the source code, but I think I'm blind.

PPS. I figured it out. My fonts are back to normal. Good.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!