Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:31 a.m. - August 24, 2002
Stress!
I really want a new look for this diary. I found a great picture of a painting online, but now I've got to figure out how to make a template. Either that or cheat and ask someone to pretty please make it for me. Either way, I suppose, I'll get a new template. Eventually.

Last night was spent watching Rose Red on TV. I started watching it before I realized it was a Stephen King movie (Nancy Travis!) and by the time I realized that it was a horror movie, it was too late. I was sucked in. During a mildly scary part, I swiftly switched channels and tried to watch Star Trek: The Next Generation but my attention wandered. I went back to Rose Red

And I'll keep watching the movie with the lights on. And maybe another warm body in the room; it doesn't matter if they're reading the newspaper or something. Another person in the room is probably a good idea, considering that I chicken out pretty easily. It'll also keep me grounded to reality.

Can't believe school is starting on Monday. I dreamed I showed up at 9 AM (my classes start at like, 1 PM) because I wanted to find the classrooms and get a parking pass. (By the way, I've got to pay $80 for a semester parking pass. I'm wincing because my undergraduate college charged $25 per semester.) None of the Audiology students were there; only the Speech-Language Pathology students were there and they told me I was too early for class. I don't remember anything else about dream, except that the parking pass lady was sitting at a child sized table and chair, much like the sort you'd see in speech therapy clinics for kids. Maybe it was a little smaller. I guess I'm stressed out or something, if I'm dreaming about school already. (What the heck am I doing going to grad school? Maybe I'm crazy. I mean, there were times I had serious doubts about my major, but then again...maybe it'll all be worth it when I finish. I figure if I really hate audiology or something when I get my degree, I'll just go back to school and major in German or Art or Interior Design. Something like that.)

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!