Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:29 p.m. - August 29, 2002
To the middle of my frustrated fears
Okay, I got an email from the professor about the research class. She said, (1), I would have to be approved by the entire audiology department, and (2), I would have to find another class because of financial aid requirements. I'm wondering if it's just too much trouble to drop the class. I don't know, but I have to talk to the advisor (or is it adviser?) for the audiology department.

My head is aching now--I think I'm experiencing the results of exhaustion--physical, mental, and emotional--and I'm thankful that I don't have classes tomorrow. But I will be studying a lot this weekend--there's nothing like realizing that you don't know as much as you thought, and that you are fumbling for understanding, fumbling to remember, despairing of ever learning.

But I know that I'm not the only one in this situation. My other classmates are terrified, too, and are glad to know that there's others who are also petrified with fear at the thought of doing an audiological assessment.

What the heck am I doing in graduate school? I see my time being eaten up by my schedule and requirements. It's absolutely pathetic. Sometimes I wish I didn't open my big mouth regarding my research methods class. But maybe I'll just stick with it so I can just breeze right through, even though it is just too easy for me.

What to do, what to do?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!