Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:28 p.m. - August 30, 2002
It's Friday Five Time!
1. What's your favorite piece of clothing that you currently own?Jeans? Maybe my olive green t-shirt. Or maybe my blue silk skirt from Ann Taylor, with beads and embroidery on the hem.

2. What piece of clothing do you most want to acquire?I've never forgotten the pair of pants I saw in Off Fifth, the Saks outlet, made out of silk--I think--and it had faces on them. And they were too expensive.

3. What piece of clothing can you not bring yourself to get rid of? Why?This old blouse of mine--it's red and white and blue, patterned like a quilt. It's about eight years old and is well-worn. Mom tried to throw it out several times, and I've rescued it each time. She gave up after I brought it with me to college to use for Drawing I, since I was getting messy. She still maintains I could have "dressed nicer" for art class. I say no, since charcoal dust permeated my clothes, anyway. That and this old Esprit blouse, way out of style--it's plum colored with sketches of doves, olive branches, and hearts on it. I just don't want to throw it away...

4. What piece of clothing do you look your best in?All of them, since I am pretty picky about my clothes and choose clothes that flatter my figure.

5. What has been your biggest fashion accident?Hoo-boy. I think maybe high school.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!