Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:30 p.m. - September 01, 2002
Getting hit
Not certain if my google hits make my day any better...but here goes:

"pictures of reseeded lawns"

Poor guy. I don't have pictures of reseeded lawns. Same goes for the one who was looking for Portia diRossi things...

Predictably, I'm getting a lot of google hits from German-speaking people. Surprisingly, though, it is not for food, which I thought it would be. But instead, things like "August Riedel" and lyrics to the German bands I may have mentioned.

Well, my apologies to the German folks...but thanks for making me laugh.

And here's my bad incident of the day so far: the ATM ate my freakin' check and cash card!!!! So I have $28.47 cents or some piddly amount, and I wanted to make a deposit but...well, the next thing I knew, the screen was saying, "Welcome! Please insert your card!" and I'm grumbling, "But you ate my card!

So there. And now I must study. And I rented two movies from Blockbuster, so now I have to try and keep myself from watching movies when I should be learning all these terms that I used to know three years ago.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!