Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:54 p.m. - September 04, 2002
Just popping in
Oh boy.

I'm so tired. I thought last week was exhausting, but now I realize that from now on, this is what school's going to be like: labs, practicums, classes, writing reports in the grad room, and just being around the building all day, since it's just a waste of time to go home for twenty minutes or so between classes.

I hate the anatomy book, though. I don't have it here with me, but it's something like, "This (name of bone) is attached to this (nerve), and the function of this (tendon) which is attached to (previously mentioned bone) is to (technical term) and also (another technical term). It made me want to cry.

I mean, come on, I'm a good reader, but having to decipher all those makes me frustrated and makes me feel really, really stupid. I hate that.

But I am making it through and through, thinking that the professors like me (so far), so far so good.

Of course, there's not much more to say, except that I'm still alive, though worn out.

And my friend, Karen, broke her arm while rollerblading, so that was why I hadn't heard from her in a week.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!