Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:34 p.m. - September 23, 2002
Hearing
I didn't get to study this weekend, because I was so caught up in cleaning, working, and going out with a friend yesterday. Of course, if I hadn't made plans over a week ago to see her, I'd be holed up somewhere memorizing parts of the ear and all the little membranes and so on. My friend left my house at about 9:40 PM, so all I did was work on my counseling handouts--I have a section on Wednesday. And I'm looking forward to it--I really am.

Speaking of hearing related issues, my hearing aid broke on Saturday night. Broke! and all I could think was, dang, how can this happen? I'm an audiology major! This should not be happening to me! But then again, I remembered that one of my friends left her hearing aid in the bathroom, which is a big no-no. Moisture kills hearing aids.

At least I still have my cochlear implant (knock wood three times), but I feel very unbalanced, hearing from only one ear.

Other hearing aid related issues: Isn't this the ugliest hearing aid you've ever seen? I'd not be caught dead wearing this. I can't even think of anyone who'd wear it. Most people I know would rather die or dress like Britney Spears than wear this hearing aid. Heck. So would I. Let me know what you think.

Since I was really tired at school today, I was trying to take notes in Advanced Clinical Testing, and was keeping one eye open as I focused my other eye on either my professor or on my notebook. Everytime I opened both eyes and looked at the professor, I'd see two of them. It was horrible. So of course, I'm going to bed early tonight.

I get the feeling this is going to be a long week. Can't wait for Saturday (since my exam is on Friday).

Oh, I notice there's a favorite entries link on the right side of the members area in diaryland...I was just curious...does anyone have an entry they particularly adore?

Yesterday, I was at Ann Taylor Loft, and I was looking at some clothes and all of a sudden, I saw this little face looking up at me from between some pants on the rack. I jumped about a mile in the air and laughed when I saw it was a little girl about five years old. I exclaimed, "You scared me!" and she laughed and exited from her hiding place in the clothes rack, smiling at me the whole time.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!