Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:59 p.m. - September 28, 2002
Movies
Today, not much exciting. I went out with my mom to go shopping, and I ended up with a new sweater, a blouse, and a wild purse. And now I regret not buying this one Fossil purse in Germany. Sigh. Hindsight is always 20/20, isn't it?

I'm going to make dinner (defrosting some beef to make meatloaf) and then am going to study for an hour or so before I watch Monsters, Inc.--I deserve it after spending the past two weeks in a harrowing sort of tension...

Oh, I am now seeing a banner for--I think it's geishaun's diary, but I am not sure. Anyway, I am now reminded of a trailer I saw for 8 Femmes yesterday, on the video of Monsoon Wedding I saw yesterday. I started vibrating with happiness when I saw the preview, and a good thing it didn't reveal all of the plot details, but I still think they should have kept the preview a lot sparser, as they did in Germany by showing only the house, the back of the dead guy, and each of the eight women in the movie. And a key rattling in a locked door. That one made me so curious: is it a locked door mystery? What is it about?

I won't say anymore about the movie. Except that you must see it.

Also watched Murder By Numbers last night--it reminds me of Rope but is more graphic, of course. And the kid--Michael Pitt--reminds me of Leonardo DiCaprio and this guy I know from college, who was a musician. For a while I couldn't figure out who Michael Pitt reminded me of, but now that I think about it (especially when he plays Tommy Gnosis in Hedwig and the Angry Inch, I think of Alexx Reed (that's how he spells his stage name, anyway) of ThouShaltNot. Anyway, I'm not sure if I like Murder by Numbers or not--it's more graphic than I imagined it would be and a lot darker. Sandra Bullock was such a sad and lonely person in this movie, and I'm not sure if I liked her or not--I liked her portrayal of Cassie, though. It's just that Cassie was so...sad and lonely and a little twisted in her own way, though it's understandable why she was.

Thinking about it, I think I do like the movie. I just don't know I'd see it again. But I have to say this is one of Sandra Bullock's better characters (the other one being Lucy in While You Were Sleeping


Which Woman of Beauty Are You? Find out! By Nishi.


Which Royalty Are You? Find out! By Nishi.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!