Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:15 p.m. - September 30, 2002
Monday
Mondays. Well, what more can I say? I did get my exam back, and at first, I was nervous about the grade, and it was a B! A B! I got the multiple choice questions right, and the mistakes I made, for the most part, were stupid ones that I was mentally kicking myself for. In any case, my elation over the exam was slightly deflated when the professor said something like, "There were nine A's in the class (leaving three othe people who didn't have A's). Ouch. I mean, a B is good. But when compared to the other students, it's not so hot, is it?

I guess I'll be studying a lot from now on. I'm still not sure how I managed to get through the test.

I had a different test today, but I couldn't bring myself to care today because I was just so sick of studying over the past week. Furthermore, this (research methods) is my "easy" class, and I feel so unmotivated in that class, whereas with my advanced clinical testing class, I'm willing to study for hours and hours. Go figure.

I can't get the printer to print. This is driving me mad. It keeps telling me it's out of paper. What the heck is it talking about? There's a stack of paper in the machine...

Today, I realized that I still associate the song, Sandalwood with an old crush, no matter how many times I fall for a new guy...funny, isn't it? And today, singing along to the CD in my car, I realized that at the beginning of the year, I used to sing along at the top of my lungs, looking like a nutcase, and now...I don't sing along unless it's to Sandalwood or Stay. Strange. I don't have any theories about this.

But maybe I'll do some creative writing revolving around Sandalwood, sort of like what mnemonia does.

Oh. I found out the other day that in regards to Mike--the other guy was drunk and driving 65 MPH in a 25 MPH zone. The parents have left it up to Mike's surviving brothers--whether or not to sue, to bring him to trial or to let it go. I don't envy any of the family members--I wouldn't want to make that decision.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!