Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:12 p.m. - October 13, 2002
The death of common sense

Is this me? I don't know.

I have to go back and study now, since I wasted a good hour of study-time watching Monk. During this time, I saw a commercial for Glade Plug-Ins, and well, when I watched the commercial, I guess maybe I'm not supposed to have common sense. So in that case, I'd have to buy the "Wizard" which eliminates the need for looking for extra outlets if you have a Plug-In plugged in, along with another cord taking up the other plug.

Apparently, I'm supposed to stand there, holding the plug part of a hairdryer, for instance, and frown, as the prongs gravitate toward the scent-filled part of the room refreshener--which blocks the way to an electrical outlet.

Instead of unplugging the Glade Plug-In, I'm supposed to buy the Wizard, right?

Just making sure that the people in the commercial have more common sense than I do.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!