Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:14 p.m. - October 24, 2002
Today
Once again, I get odd search hits.

The one for the day: "eating lightbulbs". I know I'm a voracious eater, but I don't think I've ever had lightbulbs dipped in a chocolate or creme caramel sauce. If you, however, have eaten lightbulbs and have an excellent recipe to share, do let me know.

Just imagine this being said in a really sarcastic tone of voice.

But seriously, if you're going to eat lightbulbs, don't. It's dangerous. I don't care if you really want to be in a fraternity, don't. Given the choice of swallowing a goldfish whole (even though I'm known as a fish lover--a live, unharmed fish lover) or eating lightbulbs, I think I'll eat a goldfish. And then I'd get really sick and suffer from guilt of killing an innocent pet.

Anyhow, I got my test back (gee, we're going to be boring now, eh?). The professor curved the grades, so I got an A. I swear, if I didn't get a curved grade, I would have gotten a B. Well, that's not bad at all. But I think she forgot to mark some points off my exam.

I'm not complaining.

It's little things like that that make life as a grad student worth living.

Someone told me that I could sell scarves--for those of you who haven't figured that out, I knit a bit (heh, that rhymes) and have made gorgeous, unique scarves. I don't use the Red Heart stuff; I occasionally make use of the Lion's Brand wools, but really, I go out of my way to find one-of-a-kind type yarns that people are not going to find at JoAnn Fabrics. Does anyone want one? Let me know. I'm just curious to see if there's a market for scarves specially made by Stacey.

On my wish list for Christmas: Noro Yarns. I am so in love with these yarns. Not only do they have the most amazing colors, but they also have wonderful textures. I am such a yarn freak. How long will this obsession last?

I just listened to Kelly Clarkson on AOL Broadband...and to tell the truth--as much as I despise things like reality shows and PopStars (the German version of "American Idol" or "Making the Band"), Kelly Clarkson is really quite good. It's just going to take time for me to actually go and suck it up to buy a CD of hers. Especially since I listen to more music that is not as well supported by the big bad record companies...but that's just me.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!