Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:08 p.m. - November 03, 2002
Poring over books
I've sort of realized that it's a Very Bad Thing when one is trying to study for an upcoming test. Particularly one written by a professor who tells us that anything from Day One till Friday is "Fair Game."

Ouch.

Can we say: "Boring book?"

I fell asleep while studying at the dining room table.

I really hate tests. Especially this professor's tests.

However, my dad put it all in perspective: part of the reason I don't like grad school is that sometimes I feel Very Stupid; sometimes I feel like others catch on quicker than I do (or maybe they really do study all night; I don't know.) (The other reason is the people I attend classes with). Anyway, my dad admitted that when he was in grad school, he also felt stupid because he was studying all the time, and others seemed to grasp the material a lot quicker than he. That made me feel much better. Seriously.

Now I just want grad school to be over. It's only, what, another 2.5 years and one month of this horrible class. I feel like I'm going to be taking a final exam, even though it's not even close to being the end of the semester yet.

I'm counting the days till the semester's over. Then I can finally read that Barbara Michaels book I bought last week, as well as Dangerous Liasions, The Luneburg Variation, Anatomy of a Murder, and the many books I keep buying but never read.

Speaking of books, that one poet/author dude wrote to me again and said that he has an unproofread copy of his book, off the galley, and um, "I want you to read it and I want to see you."

Umm. I'd like to read the book, skip the seeing him part. I'm still freaked out by this guy. Advice?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!