Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:09 p.m. - November 05, 2002
Rockin' the Vote

Did you vote?

I did. I voted straight democrat throughout the ballot--this time, I cannot reconcile my beliefs with a lot of the values and ideas of the republican party.

So, this time, democrat all the way.

Plus, Tim Hagen, the guy running for governer, is married to Kate Mulgrew. I just want the guy married to Kathryn Janeway to win, that is all. (If you don't know who I'm talking about...find yourself some Star Trek: Voyager videos and watch).

I hope enough people voted for Hagen. It'd be cool if I went to Columbus and saw Kate Mulgrew walking by...Send your vibes his way.

And I'd like to have the gift of learning through osmosis. I have a huge exam on Friday, in case you didn't know, and Friday seems to be racing up on me and is biting my butt.

I still don't have a lot memorized.

But I am trying to be positive. At least it's almost Friday afternoon--and I can go to Pat Catan's and knock myself out buying yarn and buttons for the Hallmark Open House--We're dressing as The American Girls, and I'm going as Kirsten or Kristin, and I need to make a hat and a scarf to complete my ensemble. And I have to learn to sew, so I can make the skirt that goes with it. Hmm.

It sure beats studying, though.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!