Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:53 p.m. - November 16, 2002
Aging
If I didn't have to move again, that would be just fine with me.

I feel like an old person with aches and pains and throbbing feet and joints and all. Today was the Open House at the store, and I was there from 7:30 am to 5:30 pm. I stayed up till 3 am last night, so that's even worse.

Last night I finished making my costume for Open House--we were dressed like the American Girls, and I was Kirsten. So I figured out how to use a sewing machine in pretty much one day, and I stayed up knitting a scarf.

Now I am just tired. I was perky all day, telling people to sign up for contests and so on, to encourage them to shop, shop, shop...

After being on my feet for hours, I feel so old.

"I am old, I am old, I shall wear the bottoms of my trousers rolled"

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!