Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:46 p.m. - December 20, 2002
short times
The past few days have been spots of mundane activity interspersed with moments of pity and sympathy for others.

It's been a weird few days.

I found out on Wednesday that my classmate's mother died on Monday of this week. Her mom died of cancer, and it's just sort of surreal and awful--I could not imagine a worse time to lose a family member...

So today, I woke up, and I and three other audiology majors drove to her hometown to go to the calling hours.

It was completely strange, not knowing what to say--just what do you say to a 22 year old who has just lost her mother? Especially when I think she's in shock?

And after I came home, I checked my email really quickly before going to work, and I found out that a relative of a family friend...okay, this is sort of complicated...the brother-in-law of my mom's best friend's son (did you get that?) died of a heart attack yesterday. Man. His five year old son was the one to find him.

Sometimes, I just wonder why life is this way.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!