Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:21 p.m. - January 27, 2003
Lessons
I need to write in this before I forget. Here are some things I learned:

(1) Do not -- or do -- watch a Murder She Wrote Marathon for several hours before going to bed. One is liable to have dreams in which she is J.B. Fletcher, solving a billion different murders. This is what happened last night: I had one murder mystery dream after another, and I was J.B. Fletcher, but I looked like me, and not like Angela Lansbury. Thank goodness for small favors. I guess it is a good thing I like mysteries, and it's a good thing I like Murder, She Wrote.

(2) Sometimes people just don't show up for clinic, and that is just depressing. Last week, NONE of my clients showed up at all! One had the courtesy to cancel, and the other two never called to cancel or reschedule, or even to apologize for not being there. That just ticks me off. Wastes my time, as well as my supervisor's. And when you have to prepare for a therapy session, well, it wastes even more time because of all the planning and setting up and so on.

(3) TJMaxx has great sweaters on sale. I have 4 new sweaters with wonderful cable knits (including an Aran sweater imported from Ireland). It's awesome. I'm happy now.

(4) Running into people from high school continues to be a weird experience. I ran into another one today, and oddly enough, I felt really inadequate, because I didn't look neat--as soon as I came home, I washed off my makeup and looked a little tired and worn out...and of course, the girl I ran into used to work at Clinique and she looked so...nicely dressed.

(5) I need to learn not to be so rattled. Today I got really rattled with clinic (new, gruff supervisor) and I screwed up quite a bit. Hopefully next week will be better. I hope.

(6) I need to be in bed now.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!