Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:30 a.m. - February 17, 2003
THANK YOU EAST COAST!!
There are a few good things that come from the east coast....like...maple syrup. Saks. Bloomingdales. Or maybe....lobster.

But....the very best thing...to come from the East Coast is....

SNOW!

SNOW DAY! SNOW DAY! SNOW DAY!

I was supposed to have clinic today.

Not that I'm complaining.

The TV news announcer said, "It's so bad out, that even the University is actually closed today!" Annnnnd.....this probably makes it the 3rd or 4th time that UA has, in ten years, closed. One of the other times being 9/11, so that makes it the 2nd or 3rd instance in which snow has caused a school closing.

YAY FOR A 4 DAY WEEKEND!!

Funny thing. I woke up this morning, looked out the window through my astigmatism hazy vison and thought, "Man, I probably still have school."

So here I am, all dressed and showered, and actually pretty awake. But I think it's just excitement.

And the other voice in my head is saying, "Kid, you are hallucinating. Or dreaming. UA. never closes at all."

I'm going back to bed. IF I miss school (like if this is a collective hallucination on my mom's and my part), or if I'm really dreaming and I turned off my alarm clock in my sleep, I'll deal with the guilt...later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!