Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:33 p.m. - March 07, 2003
Back for the moment
First of all, sorry that my images haven't been showing up, and therefore, my page isn't so pretty at the moment. I'll figure out what's going on.

Last night I went out to a bar (do I hear people's bodies hitting the floor in dead faints?) and it was actually sort of fun. Not only is my friend in the semi-finals of a quarter-bouncing contest, the grand prize of which is a trip to Las Vegas...but her cousin was fun (although I think he liked my classmate better--she has that sort of magnetic personality...) he did get pretty drunk...and then...we were all dancing and this big black guy grabbed me (went into my personal space too) and started dancing with me. If it weren't for the fact that (1) I have no freaking clue who he was and (2) he smelled, and (3)he was trying to do dirty dancing or something, I probably wouldn't mind. ie, if it was my friend's cousin.

Ugh.

Anyway, as usual, I'm having a sort of weird week, and I've come to terms with the whole PhD thing--regardless, I'll be getting a doctorate (although a clinical one) but the more I think about it, the more it tempts me. Plus, I thought of it this way: my professor believes I can do it--and what's more--he thinks I can get through the current program I'm in--after all i need the clinical doctorate to even get a PhD. It's an entry level degree. So I've sort of come to terms with that and I feel much better about that.

And I think my supervisor must have been in a great mood or something yesterday because he told me what a great job I did in clinic, and that he "was really proud" of me. High compliment from a real gruff man...that's good.

By the way, it's FRIDAY FIVE time again...I like the questions this week....

1. What was the last song you heard?
I think it was ... "Hurricane" by Lisa Loeb. I'm not quite sure. It was at 2 in the morning, though...

2. What were the last two movies you saw?
In the theater: "Two Weeks Notice" and I think "Sweet Home Alabama." Didn't care for the latter, but I loved the former. I tend not to go to movies a lot nowadays, because there just isn't anything I really am dying to see at the moment, excepting "Chicago", but maybe I'll save it for when midterms are over.

3. What were the last three things you purchased?
My very exciting purchases were from CVS. I bought a new compact of liquid powder by Neutrogena, an eyeliner pencil, and a package of hearing aid batteries. See, my life is exciting.

4. What four things do you need to do this weekend?
I need to study. I need to watch "The Dead Zone." I need to do a couple emails. I need to...umm, eat? (read above comment about how exciting my life is.)

5. Who are the last five people you talked to?
I spoke with my mom, Kelli, Gina, Eric, and Mark. The latter four are the people I was with last night.

From B,


Find out what kind of driver you are! And this one is sort of interesting...


take free enneagram test

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!