Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:02 a.m. - March 09, 2003
Today--weird day.
I'm in the middle of writing a letter, and my hand is starting to get sore, so I thought I'd just type out an entry. My mom took my dad to the hospital today because she was worried about him--his left side (I think) was tingling--yesterday his shoulder was tingling and today his leg started tingling. So about 4:30, my mom took him to the hospital--both of them were at work, and mom came home about then to ask me to work and dad wanted to change his clothes.

Anyway, basically, they're keeping my dad overnight for observation and testing--they said he either had a transient ischemic (sp?) stroke or it could be brain stuff, like brain atrophy because of aging (I want to say demylineazation, but I'm not sure if that is what it is. It could be.). Anyway, because my dad's blood pressure is really high right now, they want to make sure a stroke is not brewing (after all, that's what happened to my great aunt--she had a huge, devastating stroke) and tomorrow they are going to give him an MRI (tonight gave him a CAT scan).

I don't understand why my life has been so bizarre lately. The morning started out great, and I got a good workout at the gym, went to the store, bought some athletic socks, and they had a whole bunch of exercise clothes on sale, so I bought some jogging pants and a cute jogging suit, some dress socks, some purses (one for my little cousin, too)...and I know all that sounds really flippant now that I'm just thinking about what happened afterward--which is that I came home, showered, made some dinner, studied for about half an hour and then my mom came home and I just worked...

Between this and my totally bizarre week or two, I'm not sure what's normal anymore. But I will find out what is going on with my dad tomorrow.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!