Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:18 a.m. - April 03, 2003
Letter
Gee, I haven't updated for 10 days. That's got to be a record. Truthfully, nothing exciting has happened.

But I have been getting mail, if that counts.

I got a letter from a man in Germany, a 63 year old man. He has terrible handwriting, and the envelope was all crazy with my address written all over the place and the parts of my address in the wrong places.

Anyway, I'm trying not to channel memories of scary poet guy because he was creepy. And this guy--Karl--said that his dream has always been to have an american pen pal.

I'm trying hard not to be creeped out because of the age difference.

Why?

Because I'm being an user and want to get his opinions on German viewpoints of deafness--for my research project. But if he starts acting like scary poet guy, I'm terminating contact and sending letters "return to sender--adressee unknown".

That would get the message across.

And speaking of scary poet guy, I have not heard from him since last semester. Thank goodness. But he's ruined Hafiz and Rumi for me, because I will always have him in the back of my head if I read those poets' collection. And quite frankly, that sucks, because I like to read.

By the way--go to www.atomfilms.com and look up "Femme" (a film from Germany that is about a woman's "morning after". Just watch it. Let me know what you think.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!