Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:47 p.m. - April 07, 2003
daylight
This is why daylight savings time is horrible.

Without the sun rising early, I simply do not wake up on time.

Case in point: This morning.

I stretched out sleepily and glanced at my alarm clock. 7:45 AM.

7:45??!!!

But I set my alarm for 6:00 AM!

I bolted out of bed, and then I went to look at my wristwatch on my dresser. No matter how I wished it weren't true, it told me the truth: 7:45AM.

So I ran to the bathroom, thought about taking a shower, decided that I didn't have time, washed my face and brushed my teeth, ran back to my room, put on a pair of dress pants, rummaged through my laundry basket (of clean clothes which I'm too lazy to put away) for a pair of socks, and picked a shirt off my floor. Hastily, I put them all on.

But where were my glasses? I squinted at my dresser, my vision blurry. I've got to clean my room, I think, as I run to my nightstand and try to see if my glasses are somewhere on my pile of books. But I just can't see anything.

I give up and rifle through my dresser drawer and pull out an extra pair of glasses.

Run back to the bathroom. I look at the clock in the bathroom. How on earth did it ever become 7:55 already?

Goodness, I haven't even done my hair or eaten or packed my lunch yet.

I run a brush through my hair, thankful that it wasn't sticking up in every which way and it looked clean.

Ran to the kitchen, slapped together two sandwiches, and took off at exactly 8 AM. After driving for a few minutes, I started to feel like I wasn't so grungy feeling. I made it to my class at exactly 8:30, and the professor walked in like 15 seconds after I did--thank goodness.

It's been that sort of day. I've been pushing the time thing today. I even was a few minutes late to my knitting class. I made it home at 9 PM, just in time for the Lifetime Movie about Liz Murray.

Now I am officially tired and ready to go to bed.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!