Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:38 p.m. - April 09, 2003
seconds, anyone?
Thanks to Alison, I now know that I am:



WHAT HOLLYWOOD STARLETTE OF THE 90'S ARE YOU?


this quiz was made by the sunni bunni bear

And you know what--this is unrelated to the quiz. But it's a general sort of feeling. The past few weeks (or months?), I didn't write a whole lot--and this is why: I was feeling pretty down. Not necessarily down, but I felt like so many things were out of my control (ie, school, my surgeon dying, my dad landing in the hospital after a transient ischemic attack), but now I feel like I'm more in control.

And I'm going back up the roller coaster. Getting back to homeostasis, till the next hill, and I'll be back down again. But that's life. And it's good now.

It's a combination of things, I suppose. My feeling that I finally have a friend at school, my feeling that I have myself, I have a little more control over events.

So, in essence, my room is a mess, but I'm feeling a lot more together than I did a month ago.

And that is so very good. I just needed to say that.

I mean, of course, I wish I had more time to knit and read, scrapbook, and so on, but that's okay. I'll just take one day at a time and just make sure I get enough small things in each day to keep me sane.

Now I must sleep. After all, I have to be awake by 6 AM. The joys of having a morning person for a professor.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!