Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:44 p.m. - April 11, 2003
freitag funf
I don't have a lot of time to write, since it's 11:44 PM and I have to hie myself to bed, since I have to be up early tomorrow to finish up some things for work.

So, without further ado, the Friday Five!

1. What was the first band you saw in concert?
The Monkees. They came through when I was in third grade. I think it was their reunion tour or something. The opening act was Weird Al, but I didn't know that till about a couple years ago when I saw "Like a Surgeon" on TV. Then I realized why there was a gurney on the stage, and some guy wearing hospital scrubs pulling stuff out of the "person" on the gurney.

2. Who is your favorite artist/band now?
In case you haven't guessed, Lisa Loeb! Although I have an affinity for Jill Sobule, Jill Tracy, Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers, and Annika Bentley.

3. What's your favorite song?
Without a doubt, it would be "Stay" by Lisa Loeb. Running a close second is "Do You Sleep?" by Lisa Loeb, "Mary Kay", "Karen by Night", "I Kissed a Girl", "Bitter" by Jill Sobule, "Free fallin'" by Tom Petty, "Greensleeves", "Evil Night Together" by Jill Tracy, and "One, Two, She's Blue" byAnnika Bentley

4. If you could play any instrument, what would it be?
The violin, banjo, and/or the guitar.

5. If you could meet any musical icon (past or present), who would it be and why?
Probably Ludwig von Beethoven. He was truly one of the most creative geniuses. He was Gottesfeuer--God's Fire. Do I ever agree with that ancient description.

Now I must go to bed. Good night.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!