Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:34 p.m. - April 26, 2003
Riddle me this, Riddle me that
This is driving me crazy.

For some reason, I am incapable of correctly completing a crossword puzzle. I'm not sure whether it's because I don't know enough, or whether my brain does not work that way. Aurgh.

I am trying to fill one out, but I just end up more frustrated than I need to be. There are always not enough boxes for letters, or vice versa.

Plus, I am tired. I cannot think. But I do know I got the one about Batman's city correct, so that is one word...

Next week is that last week of school. can't believe that I have almost officially made it through my first year of grad school. Only two more to go, and one year of residency. And of course, I am still thinking abotu a PhD. We'll see.

Yesterday was my brother's musical, and I must say that it was really impressive. I wish I had the talent to be in a musical, but I don't. If I did, I would have tried out for one when I was in high school.

Sadly, I can't sing, ("I can't dance, the only thing about me is the way I walk...") But the play was just so unbelievably AWESOME. My brother was Gee-Tar (the play being West Side Story), who's one of the Jets, and he was the voice of Maria's papa.

The play was beyond belief--Not only was the set elaborately constructed, but the choreography was wonderful. And the lead female role did a great job. Her voice is just so beautiful. I am so jealous of that sort of talent.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!