Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:09 p.m. - April 30, 2003
Listing
At first I was not going to write in here, but since I have a little time (give or take, say, 10 minutes), since it is actually after my bedtime.

(1) Last day of class TOMORROW. This basically means that I have to work like crazy to memorize everything for the one in-class exam I have. Plus, I have to write stuff for my take home exams.

(2) I'm going to Denver in August! I'm going to a conference/workshop! Almost free--well, the room and food is paid for; I'm on my own for airfare. I am so excited! Especially since the one girl in the major that I do not, absolutely do not like was not picked. Or maybe she didn't sign up, because 4 of us from my major got chosen! And she looked really jealous when she found out we were going to Denver! She didn't deserve the trip, anyway. The major would be so much better and a much more positive experience without her there. Wish she'd just drop out. I know that's cruel, but when someone complains about how much she hates everyone and how much she hates doing the work and how much she hates the field, she does not belong there. What do you think?

(3) Today, my last class lasted about 2 seconds. Here's what happened: since there are graduating students in the class, the professor told us that she'd take us all out for a beer after class. She was trying to find her powerpoint file for about 5-10 minutes, and everyone was talking, waiting for her to start her lecture. She gave up and said, "Well, it's not on the computer. I'll summarize the lecture. To be a good counselor, you must facilitate listening. That's all."

(4) Had a very bad day on Monday, but now life is peachy. I'm dealing with stupidity a bit better.

(5) I think there's a weird triangle going on in the major. Let's say...K. (female, high maintenance, snooty person. acts like she's classy but isn't), E. (nice girl, a little high maintenance, but very down to earth and sincere), M. (Guy, looks real preppy, intellectual) Ok. Hmm. I think K. has a crush on M., and M. has a crush on E., possibly E. has a crush on M. Here's the thing. E. & K. are engaged to other guys, and M. is married. Umm....this is sort of interesting, don't you think? It's really weird. Some of us were talking about it at the bar when the Triangle was on the other end of the long table.

(6) I'm nervous about SARS. My good friend asked me to go to Toronto in May, but I am too nervous about SARS. I don't want to risk anything, but I feel bad that I won't see her then. Hopefully, I'll see her this summer at another convention, this time in Baltimore.

(7) Speaking of Baltimore...I got tickets for about 100 dollars ;) Now I have to figure out the hotel.

Now I must sleep. I have to think of what to wear tomorrow.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!