Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:48 p.m. - May 20, 2003
-
I'm back! Actually, I was going to write in here last night, but I got sidetracked because an old friend of mine IMed me. Actually, he and I are IM buddies...We've IMed for the past 4-5 years, but we've never known what we look like. So we finally emailed pictures to each other. Well, he's a little cute, but luckily, he's not my type (physically or even personality wise. thank goodness. I wouldn't be able to cope if he was, say, a Garrett Wang/Brendan Fraser/Kyle Chandler type, with a brilliant literary mind.)

Anyhow, I went to a wedding on Saturday. Something about weddings. Even though I am absolutely terrified of committment, I still go through this planning thing, like: what kind of music will I play at the wedding reception, what colors, where will it be, what will my dress look like, who'll be in my bridal party, etc, etc, etc.

So far, I only know I'll ask a couple of my best friends to be in the party, maybe my dress will be inspired by 1940's, 1950's style (considering that I'd look stupid wearing a 1920's style dress), I'll ask my friend Anna to sing a song (she's an aspiring opera singer), I'll definetely make the deejay play swing music during the reception (such as Indigo Swing and Glenn Miller), oldies, lots of danceable tunes...I won't wear high heels, I'll get married in October, since I love fall....

But first, I need to get over the committment problem, as well as the thing about doing all this stuff in front of people. I am just too much of a stage-fright person to do anything.

So my other option is this: elope. It might be easier, even though the in-laws might kill us (my parents, on the other hand, would be totally cool with it). Then we can party after we make it home, and after everyone's gotten over the shock of our marriage.

Of course, I still haven't got a guy. That's fine with me, considering that I am really freaked out about committment. I have no idea where the heck I got that neurosis from.

The other thing I am doing now is working on about 4 different knitting projects (the sweater for my class, two scarves, and a sock). I am seriously thinking of a fifth project: a sweater from a book of vintage knitting. The problem is that the yarn is SOCK YARN. This is really fine yarn, so you would get 7 stitches to an inch. And that would take me forever to make. And sock yarn isn't cheap, either. Augh. I gotta think about this. It's a great looking sweater though...

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!