Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:02 p.m. - June 15, 2003
Everything
In lieu of a normal diary entry, I am just listing some noteable things, starting with today and then everything that has happened over my break. My too short break.

1) I sold some charm bracelets!

2) I had a customer who had six fingers. My stomach flipped. Now I think of Count Rugen in The Princess Bride.

3) My birthday is on Thursday.

4) School starts at 8:15 AM on Tuesday.

5) I am not happy about this.

6) I am still reading Harry Potter and am getting more excited about book #5.

7) I will be going off my diet this week. This started today with: Father's Day dinner with my dad at Cooker, tomorrow: pizza. Tuesday, I'll probably eat something light. Wednesday is my annual birthday gathering with my best friends from college at a Mexican restaurant. Thursday is my birthday, so i get to pick where I want to eat. And No, I will not eat just salad. Nuh-uh. I'm picking something yummy. Friday I work, so I'll probably have salad and feel guilty about eating like a pig all week. Saturday, we have graduation parties. Which means more junk food and stuff. Whew.

8) What I want for my birthday: sleep.

9) I will not sleep.

10) In fact, I have a practicum. Sigh.

11) I also want a Cleveland Indians charm for my Italian charm bracelet.

12) I also want a good book to read. Preferably a mystery with a tawdry title. And it has to be written by a woman.

13) I have to write a lot of letters to people. I will do that tonight before I sleep.

14) I still have to scrapbook for my European year.

15) And my college years.

16) I still need to practice the piano.

17) I need to restring my guitars.

18) It's sunny out, and I miss the rain.

19) Yes, I am weird. I love rain.

20) I am making a pink baby blanket for my friend's new niece.

21) All the while, I am wincing at the fact that I actually picked pink. Shame on me. I am supposed to be one of those gender neutral people. So how did I pick this pink yarn? It looked cool. It's a variated yarn, which is one of my favorite types to knit with, because it comes out in random color patterns.

22) I should have picked yellow. But I hate yellow. I would have picked green, had the store stocked it. They didn't.

23) I still can't figure out my sweater. But I need to finish my baby blanket first.

24) I want to get letters in the mail. Not emails, letters. I love them.

25) My waiter at Cooker was a high school classmate of mine. He's not bad looking and made me laugh so hard at his jokes.

26) My parents loved him.

27) I don't think they know him well enough to want me to date him.

28) Thank god.

29) I went to two parties yesterday. One was a graduation party. The other was: "We sold our house party!"

30) I have never heard of the latter. Have you?

31) That is all. I want to work on those letters and articles and revise my children's story.

32) Make this one the final one for the evening. I want to punlish my story. I love it.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!