Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:49 p.m. - June 17, 2003
20
Okay, so I really am tired. Who wouldn't be, after going to a class that begins at 8.15 AM? and getting up at 6.10 AM to get ready, and then going to work in the afternoon?

And here is the great news about my class. I have my midterm. Mind you, midterm, not a quiz or a test, but a midterm NEXT THURSDAY. And when did class begin? Today. Yeah. This is going to be fun.

Anyway, I am going to attempt to write twenty comments about twenty people on my buddy list, but without naming names, compliments of Alison I am just doing diarylanders.

1) If I were able to meet you in person, I'd tell you that you are such a worthy person, and any person would be lucky to know you. The right person for you will come when you least expect it, so don't keep looking for the one. Just let life happen, and the person you've been waiting for will just completely sweep you right off your feet.

2) You are one way cool girl who really knows how to grab life by the horns and see life in a totally different culture and frame of mind. You rock.

3) I only read you because you are friends with someone I've always been crazy about.

4) I think you are a television show.

5) I really want to see what you really look like. You can't be that short.

6) If we lived close to each other, I bet we'd be going to coffeehouses together, and maybe doing all sorts of fun things like going shopping for cool t-shirts and funky decor.

7) I wish I could see where you work.

8) I haven't heard about your life in a while. But I do enjoy reading when you update. You seem like a nice person who appreciates little things in life.

9) I hope you see more ups than downs.

10) Your diary is very much like a puzzle with all sorts of pieces that don't fit. But it's like abstract art.

11) artiste.

12) You remind me of some guys I know.

13) I never thought your love life would move so quickly.

14) Observations are wonderful things to have, and sometimes, it's just the little things no one else notices that makes life worth living. Thank you for sharing that with us.

15) Even though you say your life is boring, you really aren't. You just don't realize it yet. I think you have much more life to experience, and just take joy in the small pleasures, and that is what makes you interesting.

16) Your life reminds me of my life in Germany.

17) You really give me a new look at my own culture. Thanks.

18) I may be one of the klutziest people on earth, but you take the cake.

19) Ever since you moved, I keep wishing to hear more about your new life in a new city. But enjoy your summer away from your computer. I do wish I could meet you, though.

20) Best wishes on the new little dividend that will arrive in 8 months, I think. Maybe 7 months. Take care of yourself.

Even though not all of these people read my diary, nor do I expect them to, it was nice to go down my list (which has more than 20 diaries, by the way) and just write comments. I hope some of you can figure out who you are.

And for some of you, I do sincerely hope that our diaryland acquaintanceships may someday lead to actual friendships. I do believe that some of us would probably get along swimmingly in real life.

Now I must sleep. I am awfully tired.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!