Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:35 p.m. - June 30, 2003
cuties
Sometimes life is really bizarre. Or just plain weird.

I have no idea why I did this, but I started looking at match.com and just reading what people write. A lot of them are not even anyone I would even want to hang around (or be approached in a bar). Then there were a couple people who I thought were cute and interesting. But of course, I'd probably never contact them or anything like that. Try explaining that one to my parents.

"Mom, Dad...I met a guy."

"Really? Who?"

"I dunno. His name is Matt (or fill in the blank here)."

"Where'd you meet him?"

"Umm. On the internet."

"You what??"

Well. So that is my life. I think I was just bored so I was reading some of the profiles. But there are 2 guys on there who sound sort of interesting. For some reason, I'm almost tempted to email them, except it costs 20 dollars for the privelege. I am just too cheap. Some days I love that I am too cheap to spend money like that.

I also got a new cell phone today! I am so happy and excited. It's even got one of those fancy schmancy color screens so I am pretty pleased. I feel like a techno-junkie now!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!