Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:09 a.m. - July 28, 2003
More soap opera saga, sorta.
Can you stand one more tale in the saga of online things? Like emailing strange boys? well...here's the thing...

I thought--I had a hunch that Todd--the cutie on the match.com site used his screenname as his AIM handle. And he did mention a writer I want to read but I lost the email, so I thought I'd try and see if he was online, so i added him to my buddy list. Lo and behold, last night he was online. I stared at his name for a while, wondering if i should IM him or just forget it. So Beth, thank you for giving me a kick in the pants.

I figured I'd just get the writer's name and leave. Or talk only if he does. So I left it up to him, and only asked for the author's last name. Because I have the worst memory on the planet, I swear.

It was him, and he said something to the effect of how he didn't email because his subscription ran out after I emailed him, blah blah, and that i was the only one that made him "match" or at least, email me back.

Well, I don't know if that's true, but heck, it made me feel a heck of a lot better last night. He also did give me his email address and told me to add him to my buddy list and he'd do the same to me. We'll see what happens. Whoo-ee.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!