Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:32 p.m. - September 14, 2003
quick 'allo
So here's another hello in passing from the Stacey-land. Life's still good. Very, very good.

First of all, I have been nominated by the faculty to apply for this statewide scholarship...it's not something just anyone can apply for, but you have to be nominated to even be considered. I was thrilled. So today I am going to work on my personal statement and start filling out the application form, just so I can get it all taken care of and mailed out.

And life all around, in general, is pretty good, even though I still have to work with the supervisor I hate.

And i've been busy as of late--yesterday I was gone all day, went to breakfast, went to a farmer's market, went to the art museum to check out the Chola Bronzes exhibit, went to a coffeehouse for a quick drink to quench our thirst, then drove to Yankee Peddler, where we wandered around and sampled a few foods. Yum. Then we still had time and went to see "Charlie's Angels: Full Throttle", which was one of the most preposterous things I've ever seen, but it was hysterical anyway.

Oh yes, and there's a dork who has a crush on me, and he's not altogether happy that I'm not interested in him, so he's sent me some nasty weird emails and IMs, whining and such. Emails with subject headers that moan, "You don't know how I feel" or "You're pathetic." Man, what a nerd. I'm so tempted to piss him off even more and just write back a nasty email, even though I'm really a nice girl and too sweet for my own good. But I will try to maintain my silence and cool. Yeah.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!