Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:13 p.m. - October 02, 2003
Confusion sometimes
I am not sure how to feel today. I'm sort of hovering between insanely happy, as I've been all month long, and sort of sad today. The sad news first--well, my mom's best friend has breast cancer. i don't know yet what stage it's in now, but I'm trying not to worry about it. I don't want to, because she really is such an important person to me. It's just scary is all. I'll find out more on Tuesday. One day at a time.

And I blew a lot of money today; since this week has been too long, I decided to take off for Mustard Seed Market after class and to go to Borders to buy a better road map of Ohio, since mine is sucky. Anyway, at the organic food market, I bought some shampoo, chocolate covered pretzels, sea salt and vinegar chips, pear juice, and hummus. I am starting to really like the idea of natural things. Then I went to Borders and walked by racks of classical music on sale and just could not resist. So I now have several CDs with Yo-Yo Ma, some Bernstein, and Isaac Stern. Then I walked to the other side and found a copy of "The Nightmare Before Christmas" soundtrack. And so I had to get that. before I even walked by this rack, I was planning to get one mystery novel, the map, and two magazines. I put the magazines back. I'll get 'em next time. Part of the reason I started picking out these classical things is because of B. He's so into classical music and has been introducing me to terrific composers, like Mahler.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!