Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:11 a.m. - October 12, 2003
B.'s on his way home!
Gee. It's been a long time since I updated, hasn't it? Yeah. My life hasn't been too exciting as of late. And B. has been out of town all week, since he had a performance in WV and he's on his way home today. He'll be home at 6 PM or so, since he also has to drive to his day job in Erie. So. He had to be up at 5.45 this morning to make it there by noon to teach.

Anyway. Over the past week, he and I have been calling each other up at night to talk for a while, would have liked to talk to him more last night, but he was running out of minutes on his calling card and needed to sleep anyway. It's really nice talking to him and I definetely can't wait to see him again, whenever that will be. Soon, I hope. And he has been asking for the past few weeks about meeting my parents.

Other than that? Maybe baseball, I don't know. Not much has been happening here, but I am already ready for the semester to be over; I hate school. It's only what? 9 more weeks of classes or something like that, I think. I have a midterm next week.

And about this midterm: This is what my professor said:

"We have a quiz not this week, but the following week...Should we call it a midterm or a quiz?"

And here I am thinking to myself, "A midterm is a midterm, no matter if you call it a quiz. If there's only two tests given during the semester, and they are both worth 100 points, it's still an exam!"

Oh, I watched "Holes" and "Vanilla Sky" over the weekend. I love both.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!