Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:47 p.m. - October 16, 2003
-
I really should be studying now, but I wanted to drop in to holler out another "hello!" So here I am. Anyhow, it's been busy. On Tuesday B. and I met for dinner/baseball/movie. So we saw Kill Bill which was okay, but I was not impressed. Anyway. So I came home, decided to check my email to see if someone I met at this workshop in Colorado emailed me back, and he did, so I was like, great. Then...the dork guy who has this huge crush on me IMed me.

I can't remember if I mentioned anything about him. He's a dweeb, which was strike one against him. He likes role play, video games, computer games, horror movies, dark fantasy. Now, I think those things are fine in moderation, but when someone consistently asks me out to see horror movies, I'm going to say no. And when the conversation turns back to fantasy, I have a problem with this too. I like reality, too. I had a hard time trying to talk to him, to tell the truth.

Strike two is that he was just way to egoistic, too self-centered. Now, yes, we all need to be pampered sometimes, a little spoiled, but when someone consistently complains about how all his classmates are jerks and don't ever want to listen to him, etc., then that turns me off. What turns me on is confidence. Not cockiness, but that sort of self-assuredness and security in oneself, even when the world isn't exactly the way you want it to be.

Strike three came out after I told him in the nicest way possible that I didn't want to date him. I distinctly remember saying something like, "To tell the truth, I would rather be friends." And he said "Oh, I knew you'd say that." and I tried in the nicest way possible to say that it's because I felt like we did not have enough in common and that I was interested in someone. I told him that I felt that I owed him the truth. Well, that went over real well, and he wasn't nice about it. He started bitching at me, yelling and such, etc., and I also continued to get nasty emails from him, calling me pathetic, etc. Now, I understand that he's angry that I am not the least bit interested in him romantically, but to treat anyone that way is just inappropriate.

Anyway, so I got this IM from him last night, asking if I was still seeing "Mr. Prissy B." and I said, yes, I was. Then he went off and started calling me a fag hag, repeatedly, calling me names and calling B. names and such. It's just so irritating to think that this guy still has a crush on me. Actually, it's not so much about the crush, but it's irritating that he can't let it go that I'm not interested in that way. And I keep thinking to myself, he's trying to make me break up with B., just so I can go running into his arms.

Okay, Gentle Reader: would I be the type to run into the arms of someone who's verbally abusive? I don't think so.

Thank God B. is sweet and kind. And even though B. does like video games, he also has interests in other things, like food, music, movies, travel, life. I got a postcard from him today. Actually, he mailed it when he was still in WV. It's very sweet, even though his handwriting looks like a 10 year old kid's. I'm glad to know what his handwriting looks like, even though it is terrible. I'm keeping the postcard.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!