Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:24 p.m. - November 28, 2003
Some more questionnaire stuff
From snarkymarky

there are only two rules: 1) cut and paste to your own webspace and 2)only one answer per question!

favorite south american country: brazil

greatest sneakers you have ever owned: My plaid Polo canvas hi-tops from 1995, which I owned for a really long time.

favorite obscure american president: Uh. I don't know my history so well.

name you would give a pet octopus: Handel

favorite decade of the twentieth century: 1920s

favorite short story: "There Will Come Soft Rains" by Ray Bradbury

favorite beatles album: I don't know, but I do like their songs, "Yesterday" and "She Loves Me"

does lucky the leprechaun remind you of a grasshopper: No

favorite revolutionary: I can't think of one. Hmm. The only revolutionary's name I can think of is Che Gueverra, but I know he isn't my favorite.

preferred form of robot: Daneel in Asimov's "Caves of Steel" trilogy: a positronic robot that helps solve mysteries. How cool is that?

favorite black and white movie: Ooh. You're asking the old-movie-fanatic?

Shoooooot. Okay. Hmm. "Roman Holiday", or maybe "Spellbound?" Depends on if I'm in comedy or suspense mood. Hmm. Or maybe "Teacher's Pet" or "House on Haunted Hill" or maybe "Gentleman's Agreement" or "Some Like It Hot" or...you get the idea. I absolutely adore old black and white movies; there's no way for me to pick just one.

favorite grade in elementary school: first grade.

favorite actor/actress from the united kingdom area (all-time): Hmm. Alan Rickman. I think. At the moment, anyway.

island nation you would like to be a citizen of: Hmmm. Maybe Greenland, even though I know nothing about the island.

favorite cryptozoological creature: The Loch Ness Monster

favorite painter when you were just a child: Vincent van Gogh. I have always been in love with his paintings, and there's just something so sad and romantic about his passion for his painting, how it drove his life.

favorite hindu deity: Vishnu, or maybe Parvati.

what you would call your kung-fu style: Whup 'em with my heavy purse.

have you ever been shocked by electricity: One of my early memories? plugging in the Christmas lights, and seeing a streak of blue light from the socket arcing to my finger. That hurt. I cried a lot.

favorite bird: Oh wow. You're asking the bird person. I'm a fan of large bird tropical birds, such as macaws or other parrots.

all-time greatest pancakes: buttermilk with butterand syrup. Mmm.

writer whose work you are currently reading: None at the moment, since I am trying to focus on my studying...actually, I take that back. I read a couple chapters of Alan Dean Foster's "Cyberway" while taking a study break.

favorite shakespearean play: I can't stand Shakespeare. None. And I have read 4 of his plays, so don't tell me I haven't tried reading his plays.

band that puts you in outer space sometimes: In outer space? huh? If you mean totally blown away by the music, I suppose I would go with a single music artist, not a band--Jill Tracy. She's awesome. (See, I didn't mention Lisa Loeb).

two families enter, one family leaves, thunderdome style, partridges vs. bradys: The Bradys, fer sure.

favorite character in a wes anderson film: Okay, I find this a weird question, since Wes Anderson only had a few films to his credit. And I've never seen any of them. So I simply am unable to answer this.

favorite planet in our solar system: Venus

have you ever tested yourself for telekinesis: no, though I wished that I was able to bend spoons with my mind. I can bend the cheapy tin ones with my hands, though.

actor/actress who would play a grandparent in the film based on your best-selling autobiography: I don't know enough asian actors or actresses, so none that I know of.

body of water you wouldn't mind being lost at sea in: the mediterannean.

Can you believe it? B. left my phone number at home, so that is why he hasn't called me at all...but he did email his sister's number to me. Maybe I'll call him. I've been wondering why he hasn't called. Now I know why.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!