Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:34 p.m. - December 03, 2003
Little things
I have a bit of time before I need to sleep, so I thought I'd do this, as it sounded pretty cool.

From snarkymarky

[five songs that have been stuck in your head lately]

1. "Old MacDonald Had a Farm" (okay, can I help it if I sang this in therapy today?)

2. "One, Two, She's Blue" by Annika Bentley

3. "Evil Night Together" by Jill Tracy

4. "Itsy Bitsy Spider"

5. "Heads, Shoulders, Knees and Toes"

[four beverages you drink frequently]

1. water

2. more water

3. even more water

4. a ton of water

[five tv shows you liked when you were a little kid]

1. Full House

2. Transformers

3. She-Ra

4. Growing Pains

5. The Wonder Years

[four places you go most often in your neighborhood] - so sad - i've really lost the neighborhood feel since we've moved.

1. uh, my house?

2. the mailbox

3. grocery store

4. the bank

[four things to do when you're bored]

1. daydream

2. think about B.

3. read

4. check my email

[four things that never fail to cheer you up]

1. Talking to B.

2. Getting actual mail

3. Getting a good grade on something

4. Having money to spend on frivolous things

[four things you cannot live without (other than the basic necessities)]

1. Books

2. Good music

3. Good food

4. Email

[about ten years ago�]

1. I had long hair

2. I had a huge crush on Ben

3. I wore T-shirts all the time

4. I grew out my bangs

[about two years ago�]

1. I was in Germany

2. I was starting to make friends

3. I was shopping for Christmas presents

4. I tried Gluehwein for the first time and loved it

[about one year ago�]

1. I was studying for final exams

2. I was knitting scarves for gifts

3. I was insecure about my abilities in clinic

4. I was very solitary

[today...]

1. I was cheerful

2. My client did finally did things I thought she'd never do before I left for the semester.

3. I talked to B.

4. It is only 2 more days till the semeste is over...

[seven things you love]

1. A good book

2. Being with/talking with B.

3. Letters

4. A good night's sleep

5. Good food

6. Awesome piano music

7. Great films

[seven things you hate]

1. Catty people

2. Hatred

3. Prejudice

4. Sweatpants with words on the butt

5. Conformity

6. Waking up too early in mornings

7. Mushrooms

[seven things on your desk at work]

1. a basket

2. papers

3. a desk organizer

4. a pencil

5. my office mate's books

6. a little container of slime from one of those 25 cent vending machines

7. memos

[six facts about you]

1. I am 5'6.5"

2. I collect tacky postcards, particularly the black ones that say things like, "Ohio at Night"

3. I like socks

4. I have, I think, 4 or 5 pairs of red shoes

5. I have a passion for old "Murder She Wrote Episodes"

6. I wish I knew how to play the guitar, banjo, and mandolin

[five traits you like in members of the opposite sex]

1. Brains

2. Sincerity

3. Honesty

4. Great sense of humor

5. Respect

[four things you would eat on the last day of your life]

1. Mangoes

2. Ensaymadas

3. Sate

4. Good chocolate cake

[four cds from your collection that you will never get tired of]

1. Lisa Loeb's "Tails"

2. Jill Sobule's "I Never Learned to Swim"

3. Annika Bentley's "See You Around, Lifeguard"

4. "Jill Tracy's "Diabolical Streak"

[three music celebrities you would have sex with]

1. Hmm. Paul McCartney, during the early Beatle years. Yum. Now he's just...old.

2. The lead singer of Train

3. Rob Thomas

[four things you'd like to learn]

1. How to juggle

2. How to sew

3. How to have the patience to make an afghan

4. How to dance, like swing dance or ballroom dance

Now it is time for me to sleep. Last day of class with a professor who always puts me to sleep! Yay!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!