Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:45 p.m. - December 25, 2003
year in review
All right, it's been a while since I wrote...I've been busy with the holidays. Seeing friends, being with B., working, and just trying to relax.

Since the year's near its end, I thought I'd follow gwyn's lead and look back at this year. So on with the review of my year...

1. What did you do in 2003 that you'd never done before? I met a wonderful guy.

2. Did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year? I probably kept one or two; I can't exactly remember what resolutions I made. I'll probably review those closer to the New Year. I will probably make one or two resolutions for 2004.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth? No.

4. Did anyone close to you die? No, but my surgeon died in a plane crash on March 20.

5. What countries did you visit? I stayed here in Ohio. But I did go to Baltimore, too.

6. What would you like to have in 2004 that you lacked in 2003? Better grades? I don't know. My grades were good, but I'd like more patience, perhaps. I don't know. I've been pretty happy and content for at least the second half of the year.

7. What date from 2003 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?

September 4. That's when I met B. Sept 19, for more personal reasons.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year? Finally not being afraid of my supervisor.

9. What was your biggest failure? I don't know.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury? nothing more than usual, such as migraines or headaches.

11. What was the best thing you bought? Quite possibly the cookbook I bought B. for Cbristmas. Or maybe my funky purse from Baltimore.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration? B. for being a sweet person. I feel like I'm being sappy, but it's true. I've been pretty happy the past 4 months or so because of the way he treats me.

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed? the dweeb who called a fag hag.

14. Where did most of your money go? dinners with B, gifts, some books, some yarn...

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about? Take a guess.

16. What song will always remind you of 2003? Eh, "Dance With Angels"?

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:

i. happier or sadder? Happier. Much Happier

ii. thinner or fatter? thinner. by 15 pounds.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of? Found more time to read.

19. What do you wish you'd done less of? moping during the summer.

20. How will you be spending Christmas? I will spend it with my family, opening presents, cooking dinner, and going to bed early so I can work at 7.45 AM the next day.

22. Did you fall in love in 2003? Perhaps.

23. How many one-night stands? None.

24. What was your favorite TV program? Without a doubt, "Scrubs".

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year? No.

26. What was the best book you read? "The Mummy Congress" by Heather Pringle or maybe "She Walks These Hills" by Sharyn McCrumb.

27. What was your greatest musical discovery? Jill Tracy.

28. What did you want and get? A digital camera, a cute boyfriend.

29. What did you want and not get? Don't know.

30. What was your favorite film of this year? Hmm. I sort of like "Freaky Friday" but I would have to say "Finding Nemo".

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you? I turned 24, and I had dinner with my family, I think. I don't rememember where.

32.What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying? If I had not been so stressed out with my supervisor.

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2003? eclectic conservative.

34. What kept you sane? B. kept me very sane and made me see things in a more positive light at many times, and made me feel a lot better about some of my choices and stuff.

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most? Hmm. I have no idea.

36. What political issue stirred you the most? The war in Iraq and the stupidity and the blaming, etc, etc.

37. Who did you miss? B., if he was out of town and I could not contact him.

38. Who was the best new person you met? B., for sure

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2003: To be confident and comfortable with yourself and your abilities. And then that confidence in self shows.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year: This is going to sound dreadful, but here it is: the tongue-waggin', finger-snappin'

She's got a boyfriend all of a sudden
She's never had one before
and:

"You�re crazy,
why do you keep doing this?
Everything is fine."
Then I think I�m crazy
I do this all the time.
Until I start to think that nothing�s even wrong
Maybe I am hiding in my own confusion.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!