Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:14 a.m. - January 21, 2004
The Ghost of the (Christmas) Past
I don't have much time, as I probably should finish getting ready for school. But I had a strange experience yesterday.

I had a 15 minute break between classes, so I decided to go to the computer lab, and I sat down at the first available computer (ie, the one closest to the door). I looked at the girl next to me, and I realized...I was sitting right next to B's ex.

I was like, Oh Crap. But she doesn't know me. And even weirder is I've run into her before--or rather, stood behind her in line--at the grocery store before I knew what she looked like. Then I was parked right next to her.

I had quite a few things run through my head, first off being "I can't believe I am right next to L.K." and I also considered, for a millisecond, that I should say hello. Giving her a once-over from the corner of my eyes, I thought, "heck, I'm sooooo much cuter than she is." I also couldn't imagine B. with her, I couldn't picture the two of them standing together. I'm not sure why that is.

I wonder if I'll ever talk to her. I have no idea what I would say, and I also want the past to stay buried. I did tell B. about it last night, and he thought it was so weird that I sat right next to L.K.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!