Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:24 a.m. - February 15, 2004
-
I came home from my Valentine's Day, which I think was both good and bad. It was mostly good, and a portion of it was bad. So i was upset about that for a while, and now I'm calmer about it. Basically, b. gave me the movie schedule, told me to pick a movie, so i narrowed it down to 3, and told him, figuring that he'd pick one of those three. Noooooo....he picked the movie he wanted to see all along. Which raises the question, why'd he even give me a choice in the first place? The more I thought about it later, the more upset I got. I wasn't so upset about it till after I left, and I had the chance to think about it in the car or at home. I think tonight, i have to talk a little about that with him tonight, since I'm pretty calm about it now. And I'm certainly calm enough to be tactful about it; if I called him last night (which i very nearly did, at 12:30 PM), he'd be dealing with an angry, resentful, teary girlfriend. This is the first time in nearly six months that I've been seriously annoyed by him.

The good part of the day--and I'm trying to dwell on the good stuff now--dinner at this fantastic Spanish restaurant downtown. It was fantastic, and he paid for the entire expensive meal. That was my Valentine's Day gift. Part of me wishes he gave me a little something for Valentine's Day, even if it was something stupid. Just something to keep. The maitre'd did give me a really nice long-stemmed rose and wished me a Happy Valentine's Day. There's just something nice about being able to celebrate Valentine's Day.

We also have no food that I can eat for lunch or dinner today, so i am going to run to the grocery store and get food for the rest of the day, watch the rest of "Minority Report", clean for an hour or so, and then do a ton of work the rest of the day. I have so much to do...

I was going to do this last night, but I couldn't focus. So I did this this mornign instead. This is from Alison

Instructions:

1. Copy this whole list into your diary.

2. Bold the things that you have in common with the survey you copied. (Please tell us who's survey you copied, so we know with whom you have stuff in common. Be picky. Pick someone you like or don't know or whatever!)

3. Whatever you DO NOT bold, replace with things about YOU. Take note, ALL 100 are about ME, the bold ones I have in common with Alison. You bold what you have in common with me then make up new things about YOU for the rest.

(To bold something, put this in front of it: �b� and this after it �/b�. If you don't do this, it won't be bold.)

1. I like to read children's books when I have time, or when I need to relax.

2. I think thunderstorms are sexy.

3. I read a lot

4. I really like sleeping.

5. I love macaroni and cheese, and am a big Cheese fan, in general

6. I love my mommy. She is one of the greatest people in the world

7. There is very little about myself or my life that I would change given the opportunity.

8. Nine is one of my favorite numbers.

9. I like cooking. I just don't that often.

10. I don't think I have any food allergies

11. I have 2 pet fish

12. I have lived in Germany for a year

13. I've never been to Bermuda.

14. I collect shoes

15. I graduated high school in 1997.

16. I enjoy a variety of music styles.

17. I like to spend a lot of time by myself.

18. There are days I really hate being a grown-up.

19. I want to travel the ENTIRE world, especially places like the europe... Italy, Scotland, Ireland...

20. I also love to shop and just look at things. If I have money to spare, I shop for bargains, and I overspend anyway

21. I am dating a wonderful guy.

22. I like red shoes

23. I like red purses.

24. I work with children, and I've decided I want to work in the field of pediatrics when I finish school

26. I find that my intuition about new people I meet is usually spot on.

27. I am a creative being.

28. I have a brother.

29. I have a degree in communication sciences and disorders, with minor in German language and literature. I'm working on my clinical doctorate, and I expect to be done in 2006

30. I am considering a PhD

31. I still have my stuffed animals

32. I want to live in this area for the rest of my life

33. I do not enjoy pretentious people.

34. Sometimes I think I'd like to live in a different time period... but I rather enjoy this one, despite all the problems.

35. I like to think of myself as being open minded, but I know that I can be really stubborn sometimes.

36. I often worry about money.

37. I like chocolate tea. However, it is difficult to find chocolate tea that I like.

38. Contrary to popular belief, I DON'T have to be the center of attention. But if it's just you and me, you'd better fucking pay attention!

39. I am a very sound sleeper, most of the time

40. I am a feminist

41. I really enjoy thoughtful gifts, even if they cost nothing.

42. I believe life is what you make it.

43. Sometimes, in a crowd, I feel alone

44. Once in a while, I wonder if I should have majored in art or interior decorating

45. I'm rather patient in the grand scheme of things, although I'm the type of patient person thats really impatient, but just keeps quiet about it.

46. I love Indian food

47. I don't mind doing almost anything by myself, but I'd like someone with whom I could go to concerts. I won't do those alone.

48. I watch very little TV

49. I check my e-mail every day...sometimes two or more times a day.

50. I have no idea how to drive a stick shift.

51. Silence doesn't bother me.

52. My favorite book is "The Secret Garden"

53. I used to feel quite smart. Now, I don't know.

54. I desire.

55. I hate movies that have lots of fighting, blood, and gore in them. It really bothers me, and it bothers me if people make me see them.

56. Plenty of things scare me.

57. I always enjoyed coloring books and crayons, and still do at times.

58. I have a lot on my plate right now. Depending on if I'm motivated or not, if theres a lot going on, I can conquer it. But if I snap, all hell breaks loose and it gets even worse.

59. I am not a member of the mile high club.

60. I generally know where my purse and keys are.

61. I sometimes eat very strange combinations of foods.

62. I strive to do what's right.

63. I tend to want to leave things the way they are. I fear change, even if it is a change for the better.

64. I have few really close friends.

65. I only remember the strangest of my dreams. At least, I think they're the strangest.

66. I could spend an entire day watching people.

67. I like witty people. I am often told I am witty myself.

68. I wish I knew how to speak Italian

69. I never dated in high school or while in college. I wonder sometimes what would have happened if I had dated some people I had crushes on then.

70. I love kaesespatzle

71. Sometimes I pretend to be happy when I'm not.

72. I've only asked one crush out on a date. He had a girlfriend.

73. My favorite movie is "Little Man Tate"

74. I wish I had all the time in the world to just make things, like knit, maybe do some paintings or drawings.

75. I'm not very talkative unless I'm comfortable with all the people I am with.

76. I have a bachelor's degree.

77. I dislike spending my spare time with the people in my major. I hate their fakiness, and I wish more of them were creative souls. That's what I miss about my undergraduate experience--all the people who were interested in eclectic things, offbeat things, odd turns of events, creativity...I miss that so much...

78. I like weird socks. (more like love them. I own a number of toe socks)

79. I love my friends to be very, very different from me...as long as they are honest, respectful, and have a little bit of common sense.

80. I'm afraid of making a fool of myself, and am afraid of being far too serious.

81. I have a good sense of humour. However, I have strong beliefs. When people mock them, the first thing they say is that I don't have a good sense of humour.

82. I am a very indecisive person, but once I know I want to do something, or believe in something, I am very stubborn and stick to my guns.

83. I hate swimming

85. I get serious food cravings.

86. I daydream too much.

87. I have a tendency to plan my future: right down to my wedding, kids, house, job...but I don't talk much about those, because I feel it's sort of scary too.

88. I think I'm falling more and more in love. I'm a little frightened by that, and just thrilled at the same time. I don't know if he feels the same way. Neither of us have 'fessed up to our feelings; I'm afraid to, and I wonder if he's also afraid, too?

89. I'm scared of snakes even though I know most of them can't hurt me.

90. I am easily annoyed.

91. I am easily amused.

92. I don't travel as much as I would like to.

93. I think the most important lessons in life come from living it.

94. I don't have a ton of friends, but I love the hell out of the ones I have.

95. I have secrets. Believe it or not.

96. I am compulsive about planning my time.

97. I hate using the telephone

98. There is nothing like the joy of opening my mailbox, and finding a letter addressed to me, or a package. I love snail mail even more than e-mail. There's just that thrill of letters...

99. If I could have any ideal profession, it would be a children's writer. Although I killed my dream years ago, and I wish I hadn't, I have realized that I really would love to write children's books. I have written one, but it needs to be revised many more times before I feel comfortable sending it to publishers. I wonder if I'll ever feel comfortable enough to send it off, though...

100. I am one of the most unathletic people I've ever known.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!