Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:04 p.m. - April 16, 2004
Back here again
This is the catch-up entry, rehashing events as they already happened, and trying to capture everything...if I can remember them at all.

1) Salt Lake City. I went to a convention there. It was fantastic. Not only did I learn about cool topics, but I also did things that resulted in me getting free stuff, such as (a) a DVD player (which also plays PAL format--so I can now watch my three movies from Germany!, (b) t-shirts, (c)a mini digital camera, (d)a watch, (e) a basket of Italian food and goodies, (f) insulated cups, (g) pens.

And on the way home--that was the adventure...

I was supposed to be home on Saturday night, and believe me, I was ready to be home.

Anyway, we made it to the airport, and were put on a standby flight. We waited on pins and needles to see if anyone would give up their seats, and there were three potential volunteers. However, they kept finangling for more money, and as a result, decided not to give up their seats. So we had to fly to Chicago and stay the night there, as there were no available flights to cleveland. We got put up in a nice hotel, stayed there, flew back early the next morning. By that time, I was completely and utterly bushed--it was also daylights savings time. and I remained groggy the rest of the week.

And of course, I also had to study for an exam...and after takign that exam, I started studying for another exam. And I get to study for another one this week, too. I am incredibly sick of studying for exams, and I hate to think of the fact that I have to start studying for finals after this.

2) Today my classmate's father died quite suddenly. He was working in the clinic when his fiance called and said that there was an emergency. So he went right away to the hospital, and apparently, they found his father slumped over in the car, and rushed him to emergency.

So this is really quite sad, i think. And he's a nice guy and his dad was not old. i feel badly for him because hsi wedding is coming up in about a month.

3) In regards to my B., the boyfriend, we're trying to figure out North Carolina. He's planning on auditioning for a principal position with an orchestra in WV, and my heart just sort of wanted to stop--I have this fear, you know, that he'll move away and then everythign will go to pot from there. But I'll try not to obsess over it. Sometimes I hate B's job, because it's so uncertain, and he's always been about moving where the jobs are, and I'm about staying in the area and looking for a job in the area. It frightens me. But we'll see what happens. If it's meant to be, it's meant to be. If not, well. That's okay.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!