Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:25 a.m. - May 15, 2004
Brief
I will be gone tonight. My brother begins his internship this coming week, so we're driving him down in this dreary weather.

And next week, we (being B. and me) may drive down to North Carolina to do the meet-the-parents-ritual...

But in the meantime, here is something for you:

01 - Where and when were you born? Akron, Ohio on June 19, 1979.

02 - What is your eye colour? Really dark brown

03 - Where do you live? Same city I've always lived in...

04 - What do you do? I'm halfway to a doctorate, so I'm still in school though I am on break at the moment.

05 - Who is your best friend? Jeannette, Marissa, and B.

06 - Do you have any siblings? my little brother.

07 - What is your favourite type of food? Indian, Italian, and Thai

08 - What is your favourite drink? I love water. But if you're talking alcoholic beverages, I like Amaretto sours and Long Island Iced Teas.

09 - What's your bedroom like? Very messy. I'm working on cleaning it up and out.

10 - Who is your favourite band? Lisa Loeb, Jill Sobule, Jill Tracy and the Malcontent Orchestra.

11 - Who was your first "love"?In first grade, a boy named Aaron, who wore striped shirts all the time. In high school and some of college, someone I was acquaintances with and never got...but am now pretty good friends with.

12 - What do you want to do when you "grow up"? I have a ton of things I'd love to do...be a well-known and respected children's writer, a success in my field, get married and raise a wonderful family.

13 - What is your favourite colour? Purple, but I do wonder if subconsciously, I love red, since I have so many red things.

15 - Which subjects did you study at college? German Language and Literature and Communication sciences and disorders

16 - Who do you have a secret crush on? I would think that my current crush is pretty public. But a secret one, hmm. Maybe someone I can visit either at the movies or a video store.

17 - What is your job? Being a student and doing stupid work for my assistantship

18 - What is your favourite song? ever?

"Stay" by Lisa Loeb & Nine Stories

"I Kissed a Girl" by Jill Sobule

"The Proof" by Jill Tracy and the Malcontent Orchestra

"Free-Fallin'" by Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers...and so on. Want me to burn you a CD?

19 - How tall are you? 5�7�

20 - What is your middle name?Rochelle

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!